Skip to main content

Citizens For Change Asks Candidates To Commit to Policies

A day before the primaries, Citizens For Change (CFC) has released the names of those candidates who thus far have “publicly committed to the people of Connecticut that they will address the numerous public policy challenges confronting our state and our nation,” according to the group’s press release.
CFC is inviting all candidates to sign its COMMITMENT FOR CONNECTICUT documents the group has made available on its website at

Richard Olivastro, a spokesman for CFC, said that 17 candidates have led the way for others by signing the documents. They are:

United States Senate: Peter Schiff

United States House of Representatives: Mark Greenberg, Dan Reale, Rob Merkle, Justin
Bernier, Scott DeShefy; LT Governor: Mark Boughton

CT Attorney General: Stephen Fournier

CT Treasurer: Jeff Wright

CT Secretary of the State: Jerry Farrell

CT State House: Kathryn Brown, Ken Nelson, John Searles, Malvi Lennon
CT State Senate: Neil Nichols, David Pia, Len Suzio.

Those visiting the site may also sign an online Declaration of Independence.

CFC will be sponsoring an upcoming CFC 'Caucus For Citizens' session. Those wishing to attend posted sessions may register online at the CT Public Policy Coalition site:, and Media professionals are invited to register for inclusion on CFC's Media Special Access List on the website.

Mr. Olivastro has provided contact information should there be any questions.

Contact: Richard Olivastro
800.742.4773 (O)
251-367-4556 (C)
860.677.4440 (H)


Popular posts from this blog

The Blumenthal Burisma Connection

Steve Hilton, a Fox News commentator who over the weekend had connected some Burisma corruption dots, had this to say about Connecticut U.S. Senator Dick Blumenthal’s association with the tangled knot of corruption in Ukraine: “We cross-referenced the Senate co-sponsors of Ed Markey's Ukraine gas bill with the list of Democrats whom Burisma lobbyist, David Leiter, routinely gave money to and found another one -- one of the most sanctimonious of them all, actually -- Sen. Richard Blumenthal."

Dave Walker, Turning Around The Misery Index

Dave Walker, who is running for Lieutenant Governor on the Republican Party ticket, is recognized by most credible political observers as perhaps the most over qualified candidate for Lieutenant Governor in state history.
He is a member of the Accounting Hall of Fame and for ten years was the Comptroller General of the United States. When Mr. Walker talks about budgets, financing and pension viability, people listen.
Mr. Walker is also attuned to fine nuances in political campaigning. He is not running for governor, he says, because he had moved to Connecticut only four years ago and wishes to respect the political pecking order. Very few people in the state think that, were he governor, Mr. Walker would know less about the finance side of government than his budget chief.

Murphy Stumbles

U.S. Senator Chris Murphy has been roughly cuffed by some news outlets, but not by Vox, which published on April 16 a worshipful article on Connecticut’s Junior Senator, “The Senator of State: How Connecticut’s Chris Murphy, a rising Democratic star, would run the world.”
On April 15, The Federalist mentioned Murphy in an article entitled “Sen. Chris Murphy: China And The World Health Organization Did Nothing Wrong. The lede was a blow to Murphy’s solar plexus: “Democratic Connecticut Sen. Chris Murphy exonerated China of any wrongdoing over the global pandemic stemming from the novel Wuhan coronavirus on Tuesday.
“’The reason that we’re in the crisis that we are today is not because of anything that China did, is not because of anything the WHO [World Health Organization] did,’ said Murphy during a prime-time interview with CNN’s Anderson Cooper.”